ResidualVM logo Forum Index - ResidualVM website - Contact us - Rules Login    Register     Search curved edge
It is currently Sat Jul 20, 2019 10:08 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 22, 2019 4:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 10:42 am
Posts: 2
Anyone else playing this? It's been great so far but for some reason I'm in the witches hut area and I cannot click on certain things. Namely the window and also the box which you have to release the banda from. I can pick up the broom but there is no dialog or hotspot to click on the box. I don't know if this is related to the mod itself, my version of the game or residualvm but kinda really sucks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 22, 2019 7:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 1:58 am
Posts: 4
I just started the game with ResidualVM plus HD-Mod too again, but I havn't been at the witches hut area.
But ResidualVM and HD-Mod are different things. You could try to disable the HD-Mod at ResidualVM for testing: Engine-tab / disable "Load modded assets".
If the problem disappears, its the mod and you could ask the creator somewere, if not, its ResidualVM and you are at the right place.
But don't forget, you use a beta version of ResidualVM, we will find more bugs. If you prefer to play the game without bugs its better to wait a while.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 23, 2019 3:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 10:42 am
Posts: 2
thank you, disabling loading the mod at the engine tab seems to let me interact with those two hot spots. what a strange bug... at least I know what to try now should I get stuck like this again. Another thing that I can't figure out that others don't seem to be having an issue with is the text/font. I copied both directories of the mod just as instructed and I'm getting all the awesome updated AA graphics and whatnot, but the text/speech font is slanted and italicized. The original game as I recall had normal Arial type font which was much easier to read, I again noticed this looking up youtube walkthroughs. I realize that's more of a question for the mod creators and not for the residualvm software though. Still seems like a strange issue that I haven't heard anyone else mention. Aw well, time to continue the game finally lol thanks again...

one other question I couldn't seem to find an answer to, where are the saves located? It's set to default directory but I have no idea what that would be or what the file names are called? Just wanted to be able to transfer from machine to machine...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 23, 2019 6:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 1:58 am
Posts: 4
You should inform the creator of the HD-Mod about this bug.

Your font question: The file for font-settings is the "gui.ini". You can change the the font names and size there.

Save-location: The original location is the game directory (save folder). I'm new with ResidualVM too and never tested the "default" location, but at Win10 i would check this place:
C:\Users\[YOUR USER NAME]\AppData\Roaming\ResidualVM\Saved games\

Have fun with the game :)

Edit: Download "The Gribbler's Lair bug hotfix" at https://tljhd.github.io


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Forum design by ScummVM team, icons by raina, adopted for ResidualVM
curved edge   curved edge