Problems getting GF Deluxe to work

Discussions regarding the development of the mod "Grim Fandango Deluxe"
Post Reply
emol
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:25 am

Problems getting GF Deluxe to work

Post by emol »

So yeah, I don't seem to get to work GF Deluxe on my GF.
I've downloaded the last release from this forum.
I've put DATAUSR.LAB on my GF directory.
I've checked "Load user patch" on the game's options.
But the models are the same old ones.
I've tried it with and without the Grim Mouse mod, just to be sure. And my copy is a common English copy for Windows (I'm running W7 64 SP1)
Any ideas on what could I be missing? :(
emol
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:25 am

Post by emol »

Ok, sorry, the problem seems to be just Glottis' model, as you can see in this picture (Manny's model is fine):

Image

Is it ok? It doesn't look like the one you showed in this picture
User avatar
Nitrus
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 3:00 pm

Post by Nitrus »

It seems the link from the original thread is missing the Glottis model, try this one instead.

Please note, you might want to turn off the patch when you reach "Year Two", e.g. when you reach the casino, or Manny will have a blank face (the models past that point are yet to be retouched).
emol
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:25 am

Post by emol »

It works now! :) Thanks!
User avatar
JohnnyWalker2001
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:51 am
Location: aka ThunderPeel2001

Post by JohnnyWalker2001 »

Doh! Thanks for that catch, Nitrus.

Updated the link in the main thread.
Post Reply