ResidualVM logo Forum Index - ResidualVM website - Contact us - Rules Login    Register     Search curved edge
It is currently Fri Dec 14, 2018 8:08 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: README.md
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 3:13 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 10:57 am
Posts: 74
Location: amigans.net
Are you planning on enhancing the readme table of contents?

I'd like to write a "readme to amigaguide" script (based on the one from scummvm, which doesn't work with residualvm's readme) to also convert it while compiling/installing, but for that i'd need at least an enhanced TOC.

Quote:
1. [ What is ResidualVM? ](#1-what-is-residualvm)
2. [ Current state ](#2-current-state)
2.1 [ Which games does ResidualVM support? ](#2.1-supported-games)
2.1.1 [ GrimE games ](#2.1.1-grime-games)
2.1.2 [ Other games ](#2.1.2-other-games)
3. [ Running GrimE games ](#3-running-grime-games)
3.1 [ Required files ](#3.1-required files)
3.1.1 [ Grim Fandango ](#3.1.1-grim-fandango)
3.1.2 [ Escape from Monkey Island ](#3.1.2-escape-from-monkey-island)
3.1.3 [ Escape from Monkey Island-PS2 ](#3.1.2-escape-from-monkey-island-ps2)
3.2 [ Running the game ](#3.2-running the game)
3.3 [ Default keyboard settings ](#3.3-default-keyboard-settings)
3.4 [ Joystick/gamepad support ](#3.4-joystick-gamepad-support)
4. [ Running Myst III ](#4-running-myst-iii)
4.1 [ Required files ](#4.1-required-files)
4.2 [ Running the game ](#4.2-running the game)
4.3 [ Input controls ](#4.3-input-controls)
5. [ Configuration ](#5-configuration)
5.1 [ Location of configuration file ](#5.1-location-of-configuration-file)
5.2 [ Interesting settings for GrimE games ](#5.2-interesting-settings-for-grime-games)
6. [ Troubleshooting ](#6-troubleshooting-known-bugs-issues)
6.1 [ I played a bit, but can't start a new game! ](#6.1-i-played-a-bit-but-cant-start-a-new-game]
6.2 [ My Save Games don't work any more ](#6.2-my-save-games-dont-work-anymore)
6.3 [ In fullscreen mode, the picture is stretched! ](#6.3-in-fullscreen-mode-the-picture-is-stretched)
7. [ Debugging ](#7-debugging)
7.1 [ Debugging GrimE Games ](#7.1-debugging-grime-games)
7.2 [ Debugging Grim Fandango ](#7.2-debugging-grim-fandango)
7.3 [ Debugging Myst III ](#7.3-debugging-mystiii)
8. [ Bug Reports ](#8-bug-reports)
8.1 [ How, and where do I report bugs? ](#8.1-how-and-where-do-i-report-bugs)
9. [ Contact ](#9-contact)


This is just a mockup as i don't know if .md's need special handling, but if you give me some pointers i'd also be able to enhance the readme a bit, if that is wanted?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Forum design by ScummVM team, icons by raina, adopted for ResidualVM
curved edge   curved edge